Posted on

English lesson

Câteva chestii amuzante care le-am găsit pe net mai demult. Le-am lăsat în engleză pentru conservarea înțelesului :p.

TEACHER: Maria, go to the map and find North America.
MARIA: Here it is.
TEACHER: Correct. Now class, who discovered America?
CLASS: Maria.

TEACHER: Why are you late, Frank?
FRANK: Because of the sign.
TEACHER: What sign?
FRANK: The one that says, “School Ahead, Go Slow.”

TEACHER: Glenn, how do you spell “crocodile?”
GLENN: K-R-O-K-O-D-I-A-L”
TEACHER: No, that’s wrong
GLENN: Maybe it s wrong, but you asked me how I spell it.

TEACHER: Donald, what is the chemical formula for water?
DONALD: H I J K L M N O.
TEACHER: What are you talking about?
DONALD: Yesterday you said it’s H to O.

TEACHER: Goss, why do you always get so dirty?
GOSS: Well, I’m a lot closer to the ground than you are.

TEACHER: Millie, give me a sentence starting ith “I.”
MILLIE: I is…
TEACHER: No, Millie…. . Always say, “I am.”
MILLIE: All right… “I am the ninth letter of the alphabet.”

TEACHER: Now, Simon, tell me frankly, do you say prayers before eating?
SIMON: No sir, I don’t have to, my Mom is a good cook.

TEACHER: Clyde, your composition on “My Dog” is exactly the same as your
brother’s. Did you copy his?
CLYDE: No, teacher, it’s the same dog.

*********************************************

Nine things that people say/do that i hate:

1. People who point at their wrist while asking for the time…. I know where my watch is pal, where the hell is yours? Do I point at my crotch when I ask where the toilet is?

2 People who are willing to get off their ass to search the entire room for the T. V. remote because they refuse to walk to the T. V. and change the channel manually.

3 When people say ‘Oh you just want to have your cake and eat it too’. Damn right! What good is cake if you can’t eat it?

4 When people say ‘it’s always the last place you look’. Of course it is. Why the hell would you keep looking after you’ve found it? Do people do this? Who and where are they? Gonna Kick their asses!

5 When people say while watching a film ‘did you see that?’. No Loser, I paid $12 to come to the cinema and stare at the damn floor.

6 People who ask ‘Can I ask you a question?’…. Didn’t really give me a choice there, did ya sunshine?

7. When something is ‘new and improved!’ Which is it? If it’s new, then there has never been anything before it. If it’s an improvement, then there must have been something before it, couldn’t be new.

8 When people say ‘life is short’. What the hell?? Life is the longest damn thing anyone ever does!! What can you do that’s longer?

9 When you are waiting for the bus and someone asks ‘Has the bus come yet?’. If the bus came would I be standing here, dumbass?

Leave a Reply

